Posted on: October 24, 2022 | Author: Odisha | Category: Odisha GK MCQ




31. Who was the first Chief Minister of Odisha after Independence?
a) Harekrushna Mahatab
b) Nabakrushna Choudhury
c) Biju Patnaik
d) Biren Mitra

32. Who was the first Governor of Odisha before Independence?
a) Howthorne Lewis
b) Sir John Austen Hubback
c) George Townsend Boag
d) Sir John Austen Hubback

33. Who was the first Governor of Odisha after Independence?
a) Kailash Nath Katju
b) Chandulal Madhavlal Trivedi
c) Fazal Ali
d) Bhim Sen Sachar

34. How many Districts are in Odisha?
a) 32 Districts
b) 31 Districts
c) 30 Districts
d) 28 Districts

35. How many Divisions are in Odisha?
a) 4 Divisions
b) 7 Divisions
c) 3 Divisions
d) 2 Divisions

36. Which is the largest District of Odisha?
a) Sundargarh District
b) Kendujhar District
c) Mayurbhanj District
d) Kandhamal District

37. Which is the smallest district of Odisha?
a) Bhadrak
b) Jagatsinghapur
c) Jharsuguda
d) Subarnapur

38. What is the other name of Subarnapur District?
a) Deogarh District
b) Sonepur District
c) Sambalpur District
d) Sundargarh District

39. Which Division does Koraput falls into?
a) Central Division
b) Northern Division
c) Southern Division
d) Between Northern Division & Southern Division

40. Where is the headquarter of the Central Division?
a) Jagatsinghpur
b) Cuttack
c) Kendrapara
d) Jajpur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *