Posted on: October 26, 2022 | Author: Odisha | Category: Odisha GK MCQ




52. Who was the last Governor of Odisha before Independence?
a) Chandulal Madhavlal Trivedi
b) Kailash Nath Katju
c) Bhim Sen Sachar
d) P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja

53. When was the Bill for renaming Orissa to Odisha passed in the Lok Sabha?
a) 9 November 2009
b) 9 November 2010
c) 9 November 2011
d) 9 November 2012

55. On which river banks is Dhauli located?
a) Brahmani River
b) Mahanadi River
c) Baitarani River
d) Daya River

56. When were Bihar and Orissa divisions separated from the Bengal Presidency as Bihar and Orissa Province?
a) 22 March 1910
b) 22 March 1911
c) 22 March 1912
d) 22 March 1913

57. When were Bihar and Orissa split into separate provinces?
a) 1 April 1933
b) 1 April 1934
c) 1 April 1935
d) 1 April 1936

58. When did the Orissa Famine take place?
a) 1866
b) 1896
c) 1906
d) 1966

61. What is the approximate length of the coastline of Odisha?
a) 485 Km
b) 585 Km
c) 685 Km
d) 785 Km

62. Which is the largest river of Odisha?
a) Subarnarekha River
b) Baitarani River
c) Mahanadi River
d) Brahmani River

63. Which is the largest lake of Odisha?
a) Kanjia Lake
b) Chilika Lake
c) Anshupa Lake
d) Tampara Lake

64. How many cratons do Odisha consist of?
a) One
b) Two
c) Three
d) Four

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *